About Us

Our Mission

The Women Lawyers Association of Michigan Foundation’s primary mission is to support the education of women who show leadership in advancing the position of women in society. Founded in 1983, the WLAMF reorganized in 1997 around this mission, realized annually through scholarship awards to outstanding women law students attending Michigan law schools. Since 1997, the WLAM Foundation has awarded over $610,500 to 252 women law students.

Our Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of the Women Lawyers Association of Michigan Foundation is a dedicated group of volunteers who serve three-year terms and receive no compensation. Board membership is drawn from throughout Michigan and from different law practice areas, and several members are former presidents of the Women Lawyers Association of Michigan. Terms run from May through April, annually, and board members are appointed by the Women Lawyers Association of Michigan Board of Trustees.

The 2018-2019 Foundation Board is composed of these dedicated women:

Kristen Pursley
Pontiac, President

Paula M. Talarico
Troy, Treasurer

Nicole Wilinski
Secretary, Southfield

Z. Kay Fitzpatrick

Ann E. Erickson Gault

Michelle Johnson-Tidjani

Stephanie Jones

Emily Peacock

Katherine Razdolsky Rothstein

Meghan Kennedy Riordan

Jennifer Salvatore

Dawn Van Hoek

Annual Reports

Annual Report 2017
Annual Report 2016
Annual Report 2015
Annual Report 2014
Annual Report 2013
Annual Report 2012
Annual Report 2011
Annual Report 2010
Annual Report 2009
Annual Report 2008
Annual Report 2007
Annual Report 2006
Annual Report 2005
Annual Report 2004
Annual Report 2003
Annual Report 2002
Annual Report 2001
Annual Report 2000
Annual Report 1999
Annual Report 1998

The Women Lawyers Association of Michigan Foundation is organized as a 501(c) (3) non-profit organization, holding a charitable solicitation license from the State of Michigan. Contributions to the WLAM Foundation are therefore tax-deductible beyond the value of any goods received.