WLAM 2017 Awards Program – Call For Nominations

WLAM 2017 Awards Program
Call for Nominations

WLAM is seeking nominations for the 2017 Jean King Leadership Award, the Regional Leadership Award, and the Mary S. Coleman Award. The awards will be given at our Annual Meeting, April 28, 2017, to lawyers or judges for her/his outstanding leadership in the advancement of women.  These individuals bring honor, esteem and respect to the legal profession.

Download the Nomination forms:
Jean King Leadership Award
Mary S. Coleman Award
WLAM Regional Leadership Award

Please be aware of the following regarding these nominations:

1) WLAM Membership is not required for Nominees for the Jean King Leadership Award or the Mary S. Coleman Award;

2) The nominee must be available to attend our 2017 Annual Meeting.  The Meeting will be held on Friday, April 28th at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Lansing, Michigan.  Please contact your potential nominee to verify s/he would be available to attend the conference before submitting your nomination;

3) The form must be completed and applications received no later than¬†Friday,¬†February 10th at 5:00 p.m.¬† Nominations should be emailed to Kristen Pursley at¬†[email protected].

4) All nominations will be submitted to the nominations committee for evaluation.  The committee will select recipients for submission to the WLAM board for approval..